Steve Aoki Co-Signed Rapper XBOIFRIEND Drops “Clout Cobain”

unnamed 1 4 620x620 - Steve Aoki Co-Signed Rapper XBOIFRIEND Drops "Clout Cobain"

The Steve Aoki co-signed XBOIFRIEND makes his New Noise debut with “Clout Cobain,” The first single under the XBOIFRIEND moniker. Los Angeles-based, New Jersey-raised artist Malcolm Anthony expresses new sounds and narratives in the emotionally packed project. New Noise is Dim Mak’s new music discovery imprint that highlights cutting edge sounds from burgeoning artists across the genre spectrum.

New Noise originally got its start as a compilation series highlighting fresh faces handpicked by Steve Aoki and the Dim Mak crew. Since then, the platform has evolved into a bi-weekly, free-download model based on singles. New Noise’s current incarnation is also copyright free, which allows the budding community of Twitch gamers and amateur YouTube creators to use New Noise music in their videos and live streams without the need to purchase or pay fees, all in exchange for linking back to the artists and their music.


The views of our contributors are their own, and not necessarily those of Boi-1da.